Administration Office

Big Lakes County
Box 239, 5305-56 Street
High Prairie, AB
T0G 1E0

Phone: 780-523-5955

Toll-free: 1-866-523-5955

Fax: 780-523-4227

Email: biglakes@biglakescounty.ca

Office Hours
Monday to Friday:

8:15 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Closed for lunch: 12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Closed on Statutory Holidays

Important Numbers

Regional Landfill
Phone: 780-523-5750

After Hours – On Call
Phone: 780-523-5955

County Directory
Jordan Panasiuk

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

jpanasiuk@biglakescounty.ca

mo
Mohammed Choudhary

Directory of Corporate Services

mchoudhary@biglakescounty.ca

Pat Olansky

Director of Planning & Development

polansky@biglakescounty.ca

Vic Abel

Director of Public Works

vabel@biglakescounty.ca

Brett Hawken

Director of Community & Protective Services 

bhawken@biglakescounty.ca

Administration
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Jordan PanasiukChief Administrative Officerjpanasiuk@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2238
Jessica PlanteExecutive Assistantjplante@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2222
Eunice McCauleyHuman Resourceshumanresources@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2355
Bronté CollettCommunications Coordinatorbcollett@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2281
Corporate Services
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Mohammed ChoudharyDirector of Corporate Servicesmchoudhary@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2225
Heather LamaFinance Controllerhlama@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2227
Lucia GirardTaxation lgirard@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2230
Kathy Hagen Accounts Payablekhagen@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2240
Kim MooreGrants Officergrants@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2349
Sherry MonteithReceptionistsmonteith@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2221
Sarah PerryReceptionistsperry@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2356
Karen TangheAdministrative Support ktanghe@biglakescounty.ca780-775-3570 EXT. 4100
Brenda ErhardtData Entry Clerk berhardt@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2236
Joe ZdebInformation Technology Administrator jzdeb@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2633
Planning & Development
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Pat OlanskyDirector of Planning and Developmentpolansky@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2235
Amanda BacksDevelopment Officerabacks@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2231
Sylvia JezewskiAdmin Assistant to Planning and Developmentsjezewski@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2269
Peter PaekGIS Administratorppaek@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT.2244
FCSS
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Nicole HannaFCSS Manager nhanna@biglakescounty.ca780-776-3811
Tori DumaresqueFCSS Admin Assistanttdumaresque@biglakescounty.ca780-776-3811
Patsy CampionCommunity Outreach – Faust & Kinuso pcampion@biglakescounty.ca780-355-3896
Nancy Marquardt Community Outreach – High Prairie & Enildafcss.nmarquardt@biglakescounty.ca780-536-0062
Danielle Cox
Box 100, Grouard, AB. T0G 1C0
dcox@biglakescounty.ca780-751-3806
Public Works
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Vic AbelDirector Of Public Worksvabel@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2247
Donna DuchesneauPublic Works Coordinatordduchesneau@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2237
Megan FrowleyAdmin Assistantmfrowley@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2254
Ian WillierManager of Utilitiesiwillier@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2248
Georgette HopkinsUtilities Coordinatorghopkins@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2226
Dan BloomfieldTransportation Managerdbloomfield@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2353
Trevor KucherukPurchasing Agent/Shop Foremantkucheruk@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2249
Tim JohnstonTransportation Maintenance Foremantjohnston@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2257
Irene RaganTransportation Projects Foremaniragan@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2256
Dan DuboisHeavy Duty Mechanicddubois@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2277
Dennis ZahacyFacilities & Waste Manager dzahacy@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2245
Community & Protective Services
Table HeaderTable Headertable datatable data
Brett HawkenDirector of Community & Protective Servicesbhawken@biglakescounty.ca 780-523-5955 EXT. 2228
Quentin BocharAgricultural Fieldperson qbochar@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2362
VacantAssistant Agricultural Fieldperson780-523-5955 EXT.2259
Jason CottinghamFire Chieffirechief@biglakescounty.ca780-523-8778
Luci MartinsonDeputy Fire Chiefdeputyfirechief@biglakescounty.ca780-523-1547
Bill LesiukFire Guardianfireguardian@biglakescounty.ca780-507-9848
Judson Mayes Bylaw Officer bylaw@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2242
Mary BrustHealth & Safety Coordinator / Animal Control Officermbrust@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 EXT. 2273