The High Prairie & District Regional Solid Waste Management Authority (HPDRSWMA) was established in 1994 and provides waste management services for the entire Big Lakes County region.

The HPDRSWMA has four partnering members: the Town of High Prairie, Gift Lake and East Prairie Métis Settlements, and Big Lakes County as well as an associate member, the Town of Swan Hills. The landfill is located at N.W. 09-73-15-W5M and is open Monday, Thursday, and Saturday from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. with extended hours of operation available.

The regional landfill is closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day, and Easter Sunday. 

Big Lakes Newsletter

General Contact Info